

Organizing Secretaries

Dr. Anup Paul, Mechanical Engineering Department, NIT Arunachal Pradesh Dr. Abhik Banerjee, Electrical Engineering Department, NIT Arunachal Pradesh

International Advisory Committee

Prof. Itaya Yoshinori, Gifu University, Japan Prof. Prabir Basu, Dalhousie University, Canada Prof. B. V. Reddy, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada Prof. Tobias Plessing, Hof University of Applied Sciences, Germany Prof. Sai Gu, University of Surrey, UK Prof. Josua P Meyer, University of Pretoria, South Africa Prof. Mohan Kolhe, University of Agder, Norway Prof. Wang Haigang, Institute of Engineering Thermophysics, China

Prof. Bidyut Baran Saha, Kyushu University, Japan Prof. S.B. Reddy Karri, Particulate Solid Research, USA Prof. Akhtar Kalam, Victoria University, Melbourne

National Advisory Committee

Prof. Sarit Kumar Das, Director, IIT Ropar Prof. T. G. Sitharam, Director, IIT Guwahati Prof. Rajat Gupta, Director, NIT Mizoram Prof. Goutam Sutradhar, Director, NIT Manipur Prof. S. Venugopal, Director, NIT Nagaland Prof. U. K. Saha, ME, IIT Guwahati Prof. B. V. S. S. S. Prasad, ME, IIT Madras Prof. Sudipta De. ME. Jadavpur University Prof. Sujoy Kumar Saha, ME, IIEST, Shibpur Prof. S. N. Naik, CRDT, IIT Delhi Dr. Purbarun Dhar, ME, IIT Kharagpur Prof. Debasish Chatterjee, EE, Jadavpur University Prof. Debapriya Das, EE, IIT Kharagpur Dr. Vivekananda Mukherjee, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Prof. C.C. Reddy, EE, IIT Ropar Prof. Udaya Kumar, EE, IISc Bangalore Prof. L Satish, EE, IISc Bangalore Prof. Harish Chandra Das, ME, NIT Meghalaya

About NIT Arunachal Pradesh

The National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh was established in the year 2010 established by MHRD, Govt. of India. It is one of the 31 National Institutes of Technology in India and is recognized as an Institute of National Importance. Presently the institute is running in project phase with yearly intake of 190 undergraduate students in five major Engineering

departments such as Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. Each department is equipped with well-established state of the arts laboratories to crater holistic development of the students. The faculty and student of the institute are also engaged in various R&D projects sponsored by various Government agencies and the current value of such running project is around 5 Crore for 25 projects.

How to reach NIT Arunachal Pradesh

By Air: The nearest Airport is Lilabari (North Lakhimpur) in Assam, which is around 50 km from the campus. The airport is well connected with Guwahati and Kolkata airport. Pre-paid taxi is easily available from the airport to reach the Institute. Daily helicopter services are available between Guwahati and Naharlagun except on Sundays.

By Train: The nearest railway station is Naharlagun, which is around 3 km from Yupia. The journey from Guwahati to Yupia takes about 10 hours. Taxi for Yupia and share Auto service are also available at Naharlagun City or Naharlagun Railway Station.

By Road: Guwahati to Naharlagun: Naharlagun is at a distance of 370 km from Guwahati. Car/bus services are available from Guwahati to Naharlagun. Day and Night bus services are available from Guwahati to Naharlagun from where taxi can be availed to reach Yupia.

About Centre for Energy, IIT Guwahati

Centre for Energy at IIT Guwahati was established in May, 2004 to promote multidisciplinary activities focused to various facets of energy technology and systems in the form of research, teaching and consultancy. The research activities in the centre are in the form of research based projects funded by various national and international funding agencies. Looking into the potential and application of different energy resources from the north eastern region of India, it is emphasized that the centre gives priority to activities in the field of bio-energy, small hydro-

-power, alternative fuels, clean coal technology, combustion and energy efficiency of systems etc. Faculty members from various departments of the institute such as Biosciences and Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Design, Electronics and Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Physics are associated with the centre for the promotion of interdisciplinary research for sustainable energy. At present, 17 (seventeen) faculty members from different departments are involved in energy research through sponsored and consultancy projects from various sponsoring agencies. To support the research work in the projects, the centre has two academic programmes -Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) and Master of Science by Research (MS-R). The facilities available at the centre have been a great support for the students working in different areas at IITG as well for the students of various academic and research institutions of the north east.

Accommodation and Travel Allowance

Accommodation and travel allowance will not be provided to participants. Participants are expected to arrange their own accommodation and travels as per their convenience. For details of Hotels and accommodation in Naharlagun, participants may visit the conference website.

Publication

All accepted and registered papers will be considered for publication in Scopus/Web of Science indexed conference proceedings.

Contact Details

Dr. Pankaj Kalita/ Dr. Anup Paul/ Dr. Abhik Banerjee

Email: tfre20@nitap.ac.in

Mobile: +919954905307/ +919485231981/ +91 9485230670 For more details please visit the conference website:

https://www.iitg.ac.in/ceer/tfre2020