# 8<sup>TH</sup> INTERNATIONAL AND 47<sup>TH</sup> NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON FLUID MECHANICS AND FLUID POWER

December 9-11, 2020; IIT Guwahati, Assam, India

http://event.iitg.ac.in/fmfp2020/





### **FMFP2020** Conference

#### CALL FOR PAPERS

The 8th International and 47th National Conference on Fluid Mechanics and Fluid Power will be held at Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Guwahati, Assam, India, during December 9 -11, 2020. Under the aegis of the National Society for Fluid Mechanics and Fluid Power (NSFMFP), the national conference on Fluid Mechanics and Fluid Power is organized every year since 1969 at different venues in India with participation from academia, R&D sectors, and industries. Currently, once in two years, the conference is organized at the international level. The society so far has organized 46 such conferences along with 7 international conferences. The aim of the conference is to bring together national and international experts on a common platform and share state-of-the-art knowledge on various topics related to fluid mechanics and fluid power. The overall theme of the conference, to be held at IIT Guwahati, is classified into the following technical tracks:

### **Tracks**

- Fundamentals Issues and Perspective in Fluid Mechanics
- Measurement Techniques in Fluid Mechanics
- Computational Fluid and Gas Dynamics
- Instability, Transition and Turbulence
- Fluid-structure Interaction
- Multiphase Flows
- Microfluidics
- Bio-inspired Fluid Mechanics
- Aerodynamics
- Turbomachinery
- Propulsion and Power
- Miscellaneous Topics



## **Important Dates**

- ✓ Submission of full length paper 15<sup>th</sup> June, 2020
- ✓ Author(s) notification after review 31<sup>st</sup> July, 2020
- ✓ Final Paper submission 31<sup>st</sup> August, 2020
- Notification of final acceptance 14<sup>th</sup> September, 2020
- ✓ Early bird registration 28<sup>th</sup> September, 2020
- Last date of registration 13<sup>th</sup> November, 2020

## **Organizing Committee**

**Patron** T. G. Sitharam Director, IIT Guwahati

**Chairman** S. K. Dwivedy HoD, ME, IIT Guwahati

Organizing Secretary Amaresh Dalal, ME, IIT Guwahati

Joint Organizing Secretaries Arnab K. De, ME, IIT Guwahati Ujjwal K. Saha, ME, IIT Guwahati

