20th National Conference on Surfactants, Emulsions and Biocolloids
Indian Society for Surface Science and Technology
Organized by
Department of Chemistry
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
9th - 11th December 2021
Indian Society for Surface Science and Technology

The biennial NATCOSEB is the flagship conference of ISSST. It aims to provide a platform to scientists, technologists, and researchers for exchanging their ideas and advancement through scientifc discourses. Participants are expected to communicate among themselves on their studies on micelle, microemulsion, emulsion, gel, supramolecular assemblies, and various other aspects of surface chemistry. As the cutting edge research today has become more of a group and collaborative work rather than individual effort, the ISSST hopes that NATCOSEB will help the researchers to bond among themselves for the betterment of their own research and also for the benefit of the society at large.

Important Notice

Registration and Abstract Submissions are closed.

Live Sessions


Plenary Speaker

Prof. Amitava Das
IISER Kolkata

Invited Speakers

Prof. Nand Kishore
IIT Bombay
Prof. Pralay Maiti
Dr. Reji Varghese
IISER Thiruvananthapuram
Dr. Sangita Roy
Dr. Uttam Manna
IIT Guwahati
Dr. Subhabrata Maiti
IISER Mohali
Dr. Aijaz Ahmad Dar
University of Kashmir
Dr. Sunil S Bhagwat
ICT Mumbai
Dr. Indrajyoti Mukherjee
SUEZ Water Technologies & Solutions (India) Private Limited

Oral Presentations by Research Scholars

Arnab Banerjee
Presidency University
Arpan Mal
Jadavpur University
Manas Barai
Vidyasagar University
Panjab University
Payel Dowari
IIT Guwahati
Oindrila Biswas
IIT Guwahati

National Advisory Committee

S. P. Moulik (JU, Kolkata)
D. K. Chattoraj (JU, Kolkata)
M. K. Basu (ISSST, Kolkata)
D. C. Mukherjee (ISSST, Kolkata)
A. B. Mandal (CGCRI, Kolkata)
B. K. Mishra (SU, Sambalpur)
R. Debnath (ISSST, Kolkata)
S. Ghosh (JU, Kolkata)
A. K. Rakshit (ISSST, Kolkata)
K. P. Das (ISSST, Kolkata)
H. Naorem (MU, Manipur)
S. S. Bhagwat (IICT, Mumbai)
K. K. Ghosh (PRU, Raipur)
P. K. Misra (SU, Sambalpur)
P. A. Hassan (BARC, Mumbai)
S. Khurana (Orbit, New Delhi)
R. K. Mahajan (GND University, Amritsar)
S. K. Saha (BITS Pilani, Hyderabad)
A. Kumar (CSMCRI, Bhavnagar)
A. Dhathathreyan (CLRI, Chennai)
A. R. Das (ISSST, Kolkata)
A. Mitra (SC College, Habra)
B. Das (PU, Kolkata)
S. Das (JU, Kolkata)
S. Alam (CLRI, Chennai)
S. C. Bhattacharya (ISSST, Kolkata)
A. Datta (CGCRI, Kolkata)
A. Mishra (VU, Midnapore)
B. Naskar (ISSST, Kolkata)
M. Vashistha (DBRAIT, Port Blair)
A. A. Dar (Kashmir Univ., Srinagar)
R. Ghosh (JU, Kolkata)
K. Kuperkar (SVNIT, Surat)
P. V. Naik (Bangalore)
A. K. Panda (SRCMJU, Jhargram)
I. Mukherjee (SUEZ, Bangalore)
S. Paul (Indian Oil Corp., Faridabad)
K. Bose (Ascenta Cosmetics, Kolkata)
P. Sukul (Amity Univ., Kolkata)
S. Das (Amity Univ., Kolkata)
T. Chakraborty (Director, IACS, Kolkata)
U. Banerjee (Director, BI, Kolkata)
S. K. Mishra (Director, CGCRI, Kolkata)
S. Das (VC, JU, Kolkata)
S. K. Bhattacharya (Head, Chem., JU)
U. Sarkar (Head, Chem. Engg., JU)
N. Kishore (IIT, Mumbai)


Prof. T.G.Sitharam
Director, IIT Guwahati
Prof. Gopal Das
Head, Department of Chemistry,
IIT Guwahati
Prof. Debapratim Das
IIT Guwahati
Dr. Sunanda Chatterjee
IIT Guwahati
Prof. Chandan Mukherjee
IIT Guwahati
Local Organizing Member
Dr. Dipankar Srimani
IIT Guwahati
Local Organizing Member


Our Sponsors

Any questions?
Feel free to contact us.
Prof. Debapratim Das
Department of Chemistry
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Phone: +91 361 258 3301